Approvals, Licenses, Accreditation, and Memberships

Approvals and Licenses 

APOLLOS UNIVERSITY is incorporated and approved as a private institution by the State of Montana.   Apollos University has the necessary authorization from the Board of Regents to offer post-secondary degree programs in the State of Montana.  Apollos satisfies the requirements of Montana Code Annotated § 20-25-107 and Board of Regents Policy 221, which regulate the award of post-secondary degrees by educational institutions in the State of Montana.  The Montana University System, Office of the Commissioner of Higher Education, is located at 2500 Broadway, PO Box 203201, Helena, Montana 59620.  Via phone at 406-444-6570 or by FAX at 406-444-1469.

Apollos University has been approved by Montana to participate in the National Council for State Authorization Reciprocity Agreements. NC-SARA is a voluntary, regional approach to state oversight of post secondary distance education.

Veterans’ Education Benefits: Apollos University is approved by the Montana State Approving Agency for the use of Veterans and Dependents Educational Benefits. For more information see (details)


Distance Education Accrediting Commission

Apollos University (APOLLOS) is an accredited member of the Distance Education Accrediting Commission (DEAC) formally the Distance Education and Training Council - DETC. The DEAC is recognized by the U.S. Department of Education (USDE) and the Council for Higher Education Accreditation (CHEA). The contact information for DEAC is Distance Education Accrediting Commission, 1601 18th Street, N.W., Suite 2, Washington, D.C. 20009-2529, telephone (202) 234-5100(202) 234-5100, fax (202) 332-1386, website at or via email at

Council for Higher Education Accreditation (CHEA)

Apollos University is listed on the Council for Higher Education Accreditation (CHEA) listing of accredited universities. CHEA — a national advocate and institutional voice for self-regulation of academic quality through accreditation — is an association of 3,000 degree-granting colleges and universities. Institutional membership is limited to accredited colleges and universities. The Distance Education Accrediting Commission (DEAC) is a recognized member of the Council for Higher Education Accreditation. To learn more, please visit: Council for Higher Education Accreditation

Apollos University is listed on the World Higher Education Database (WHED) International Association of Universities' Worldwide Database of Higher Education Institutions, Systems and Credentials. The IAU WHED Portal is a service provided by the International Association of Universities (IAU) and is the unique tool where one can find comprehensive information on higher education systems and credentials in 184 countries and over 18,000 higher education institutions.

Professional and Academic Affiliations and Listings

  • Council for Higher Education Accreditation (CHEA)
  • DANTES Catalog of Nationally Accredited Distance Learning Programs (NADLP)
  • Distance Education Accrediting Commission (DEAC)
  • Higher Education Directory (HED)
  • Higher Education Transfer Alliance (HETA) (CHEA)
  • Library & Information Resources Network, Inc. (LIRN)
  • National College Credit Recommendation Service (NCCRS)
  • United States Department of Education (USDoE)

Credit Transfer Agreements and Associations

  • Higher Education Transfer Alliance (HETA) (CHEA)
  • National College Credit Recommendation Service (NCCRS)